List of Existing and Proposed AQMAs

Existing Air Quality Management Areas	Proposed Air Quality Management Areas
AQMA 1 M20 - from Junction 3 of the M25	Remain the same
to the district boundary with Tonbridge and	
Malling Borough Council (6.9 miles).	
AQMA 2 M25 - County border with Surrey to	Remain the same
district border with Dartford, including	
Junctions 3, 4 and 5 and the extension of	
Junction 5 to connect with the A25 at	
Bessel's Green (13.5 miles).	
AQMA 3 M26 - from junction 5 of the M25	Remain the same
to the district boundary with Tonbridge and	
Malling Borough Council (5.6 miles).	
AQMA 4 A20 (T) Swanley Bypass - from	Remain the same
junction 3 of the M25 to the district	
boundary with the London Borough of	
Bromley (2.7miles).	
AQMA 5 A25 Riverhead - between its	Revoked and merged into new AQMA
northern and southern junctions with the	
A224 (155m).	
AQMA 6 M25 - Junction 5 to Kent / Surrey	Remain the same
border	
AQMA 8 B2173 Swanley – London Road	Remain the same
(East); High Street; Bartholomew Way and	
parts of Central town area for NO2	
AQMA 9 A25 Seal – High Street for NO2	Revoked and merged into new AQMA
AQMA 10 A225 Sevenoaks – High Street	Remain the same
for NO2	
AQMA 11 A25 Westerham – High Street;	Revoked and merged into new AQMA
Market Square; Vicarage Hill; London Road	
(A233) for NO2	
AQMA 12 A25 Sevenoaks – Bat & Ball	Revoked and merged into new AQMA
junction with A225 for NO2	
	AQMA 13 A25 from district boundary with
	Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council to
	district boundary with Tandridge District
	Council. For NO2
	AQMA 14 Junction of London Road and
	Birchwood Road Swanley for NO2
Total = 11	Total = 9